Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - goodmans GNAV10
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

goodmans GNAV10

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lost-and-found
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 11:11 am    Post subject: goodmans GNAV10 Reply with quote

Hi,
Like a few of the Forum members, I am new to sat nav's. I have bought a Goodmans GNAV10 with DestinAtor OP and NavTech maps. The maps seem out of date and do not use full post codes. Anyone know where I can get updates, or new maps for my system Confused ? No help from, Goodmans, DestinAtor or NavTech that I contacted recently 8O . Can maps from a different Sat Nav, i.e. TomTom be put onto SD card and used in my Goodmans Smile ?
Any help you can give me would be great.
PompeyDave68
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've not yet found a way of updating mine. I've tried deleting the Destinator software from it and loading Tom Tom software, but either i'm not doing it right or it just won't have it!!!

** Update**

Actually, I grew to hate it!!!
Tom Tom Go!!! Much better now!!!!!
Narny
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im in the same boat.

I've found local places that are'nt on the map, and sliproads it does'nt know about. I too would like an updated map but have'nt a clue where to get them or go about it.

You mentioned you tried tomtom on it. Does it even load up? Or just not work at all?
peterc10
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote