Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - !!! How can I upgrade NAVMAN iCN510 ROM (change language)???
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

!!! How can I upgrade NAVMAN iCN510 ROM (change language)???

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Mio Navman Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lzdr
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 30, 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:33 pm    Post subject: !!! How can I upgrade NAVMAN iCN510 ROM (change language)??? Reply with quote

I have got a Navman iCn510 with Russian language version, but I do not know Russian Sad

How can I change it to English or Germany?
Is there a firmware(ROM) file of English to upgarde it ?
Who can help me ? Thank you very much !!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gee-Pee
Lifetime Member


Joined: Feb 10, 2005
Posts: 1951
Location: Mostly somewhere in Essex

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:48 pm    Post subject: Re: !!! How can I upgrade NAVMAN iCN510 ROM (change language Reply with quote

lzdr wrote:
I have got a Navman iCn510 with Russian language version, but I do not know Russian Sad

How can I change it to English or Germany?
Is there a firmware(ROM) file of English to upgarde it ?
Who can help me ? Thank you very much !!!


See page 84/5 of you iCN510 Manual. If you dont have the manual you can download it from the web. Wink
_________________
Gee-Pee
Lifetime member PGPSW - time rapidly decreasing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jetskidia
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 05/01/2003 11:38:26
Posts: 47
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a similar problem in that my voices are in US english and not UK english, how do I change those please?
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
TheM
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Mar 21, 2005
Posts: 277

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jetskidia wrote:
I have a similar problem in that my voices are in US english and not UK english, how do I change those please?


Just install UK English voices from the CD you got with the unit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Mio Navman Portable Navigation Devices All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.012 (12 Jan 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping