Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Cannot connect to TomTom Traffic....
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Cannot connect to TomTom Traffic....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
chrisnel
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 1:36 pm    Post subject: Cannot connect to TomTom Traffic.... Reply with quote

I am relatively new to all this PDA, GPS, TTN3 and Traffic stuff but having invested in the technology earlier in the year I was amazed to find how relatively easy it was to set up and configure. I took out the free one-month trial of TT Traffic and all worked perfectly well.......that is until I upgraded to a one-year subscription. Since then I don't seem to be able to get traffic updates whilst on the move.

My setup is an iPAQ hx4700 running TTN3 + Traffic (and CheckPOInt). I am using an Emtac BT GPS and an Orange SPV C500 mobile phone with BT and GPRS.

Whenever I now try and update the traffic information in the car I get the usual dial-up dialog box appear but it fails to make a connection and all I get is the message "Cannot connect to TomTom Traffic, check your internet connection."

Having seen and read similar postings I followed some of the advice given there. When the PDA is sitting in its cradle at home connected to my PC and on-line via a fixed broadband link to the internet then I can get traffic updates no problem. This indicates to me that all my TT Traffic and account and password data is set up ok.