Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero Reply with quote

Well, doesn't look good. I've upgraded a 3630 and also a 3850 to SP1a, and both when you start up SmartST Pro and go into the GPS Status screen show the power button as green, with the Navman Sleeve, and the UTC clock is stuck on 0.



Anyone else have this problem ?



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TheOne
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 19/04/2003 20:09:02
Posts: 6
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero Reply with quote

hi dave,



i was getting that problem with the first release of SP1.

i thought i was getting it with the SP1a but i waited about 20 seconds and it started to count up, but it counts up every 4 seconds instead of every 2 seconds, maybe to get the cpu to work less to reduce interference with the gps reciever who know!



it great that the satelite time has been updated though, about time ay! maybe it took them 2 weeks to travel to and change them hehe...
_________________
Compaq Ipaq H3970 with Navman 3400 gps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fogun
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 21/03/2003 16:39:26
Posts: 27
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero Reply with quote

Yes I have the same problem. It takes nearly 15 - 20 minutes to get a fix. By this time I have already done a soft reset 3 times.



Are we supposed to be stationary to get the first fix?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: SP1a Problems, UTC clock at Zero Reply with quote

Yes you should be stationary.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.114 (24 Nov 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping