Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa For Rent In Disney Orlando Florida
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Ash10's Camera Manager Software
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Ash10's Camera Manager Software
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 75, 76, 77  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GJF
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Feb 08, 2007
Posts: 894

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone managed to getting Camera Manager working on Microsoft Vista yet please, this will be the full version not upgrades.

Despite attempts month's ago i am still no further forward.
_________________
TomTom Go 60
Garmin Nüvi 660, Firmware v4.90
Drive-Smart GPS with Loader v1.4.16
HTC Advantage X7500 MS 6.1 Tchart Speed Sentry
Satmap Active 10, Software v1.16
Fuzion 32 HUD Bluetooth GPS receiver
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RoyW
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 06, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 7:14 pm    Post subject: Re: Getting new error with CM 2.0.0.7 Reply with quote

Does anyone have v2.0.0.7 confirmed working on XP? I've tried on two different PC's and getting the same erro (see quote). Unable to go back to 2.0.0.6 as it has expired.

Any help or advice would be a great help.



RoyW wrote:
Ash,
Getting new error with CM

"The URL does not use a recognised protocol"

Killed the process, deleted the zip file, restarted CM but still get the error, also noticed that the database zip file is created but empty at 0kb.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marksnsparks
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Dec 10, 2006
Posts: 53
Location: Lancaster

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works fine for me!
_________________
_________________
Garmin Nuvi 310 - Version 4.70 Firmware.
V9 Maps
Audio version 2.30
GTM12 - Version 4.80 Firmware
GPS v3.00
bluetooth software version 3.10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smspeedy
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 12, 2005
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works fine for me too. :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RoyW
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 06, 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works for me now :D

Had to change the MTU size on the wireless router and bingo it all works. How I got to this:-
Piggy backed onto neighbours network with a laptop and CM works as it used to work. Connect back to my wireless network and problems occur. Problem either router or ISP.
Went around the web, notice some converstation on MTU size, changed mine and bingo.... all working.

Ash, I'll drop you an email direct, thanks for having a look

R
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
STick170
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 21, 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all,
This may or may not be of help to those of us using IE7 and/or Windows Vista. I installed Camera Manager for the first time this evening only to be confronted with the dreaded ‘Not logged in’ message. I did the following which appears to have worked for me:
1. Closed all open webpages.

2. Clicked Start, then right clicked on internet explorer and selected internet properties.

3. Went to the Advanced tab and selected the ’Restore advanced settings’ option.

4. Went to the General tab and the browsing history section, then selected delete. Firstly I used the ‘Delete all...’ at the bottom, then the ‘Delete passwords’ just for good measure!

5. Went to the Security tab and unchecked the ‘Enable Protected Mode’ box.

6. Clicked the Apply & OK buttons at the bottom to exit the internet properties.

7. Opened a new webpage and got a warning about having protected mode off.

8. Navigated to the PocketGPSWorld homepage (not the forum page) with another warning about the protected mode being off and logged in using the link from the big yellow camera (edited: button colour is now blue) on the left hand side.

9. After a swift bit of network & hard drive activity the Camera Manager announced that updates were ready for installing!


A few things to note:
• I’m using Vista Home Premium, a full clean install done in April with all updates installed and very little else installed.

• I’m using AVG free edition, which was enabled throughout the installation and adjustments.

• I’m using Camera Manager v2.0.0.7, which was running the whole time that I made the adjustments in Internet Explorer.

• I’m using the latest version of POI Loader from the Garmin Site (the version number escapes me at the moment) but I don’t think this will make any difference as I haven’t downloaded the POI’s to me i3 yet.

• I have re-enabled the Protected mode for now as I have the latest camera database ready to install, so I need to see if Camera Manager can continue to be ‘logged in’ later or if I need to disable Protected mode every time I need to check for updates.

I guess by flicking through this thread that most of this stuff has been tried before, if not in this exact order. Hope it helps someone!

Stick170
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ben74
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2006
Posts: 8
Location: Essex

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Smile

Ash10,

I have downloaded the Camera Manager program and successfully installed the compiled .gpx files on my Nuvi 300. I have looked at the POI categories and they appear to be as you intended, I have yet to test them "On the road".

I use Win XP (2)

Thanks.

Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chrisgad
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 02, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 4:18 pm    Post subject: How do I uninstall please? Reply with quote

I have two instances running but neither has a quit button, and my Garmin POI loader now does not work!

[quote="Ash10"]Version 2.0.0.0 beta is now available 8)

What's new:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
philpugh
Lifetime Member


Joined: Dec 28, 2005
Posts: 2003
Location: Antrobus, Cheshire

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't uninstall as such.

To stop the application simply right click the icon in the system tray (lower RHS of screen) You can then exit the application. Do this for each instance you have running.

Copy the newest version of the application into the same location as the older one (take a backup of the older one if you want to be able to go back). Re-launch the newer version (double-click) and away you go.
_________________
Phil
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sbarker
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 10, 2006
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ash10

I notice from looking at the GPX output files that you use two entries for the proximity locations one for the first warning and another for the second warning.

Have you considered including an option to output these to two different sets of GPX files. For example all the 40MPH first warnings in one GPX file and all the 40MPH second warnings in a second file.
That way it would be possible to have two different sounds for the first and second warnings, perhaps a gentle/soft one for the first warning and a more "strident" sound for the second warning (which would only sound/repeat if you were exceeding the pre-set speed) ??

SB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markfldavison
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 19, 2005
Posts: 10
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 7:32 pm    Post subject: Greyed out options on Camera Manager Reply with quote

Hi


In have downloaded Camera Manager and used it to download the database using the POI loader, all OK. However some of the options on the Camera Manager are not available (greyed out).

Under Options - Use speed limit icons and Add support for voice warnings

Under Status - Check Now and View Files

I have sent a contribution Ash yesterday.

Any Ideas - what is wrong!

Thanks in advance for any advice and assitance.

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Beerbellybill999
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jan 16, 2006
Posts: 202
Location: Merseyside

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I have been away from this forum for some time. Satnav now built into car but this won't allow me to load POI ie no speed cameras. I got out my I3 to see if I could have this hidden in the car and came back to this wonderful thread. (I was involved at the begining)

I note there is now the possiblity of Voice warnings which would be great if the unit was hidden but it is not clear if this will work on the I3. can anyone clarify.

Thanks in Advance
_________________
i3 2.70(went to 2.82,3.0,3.1 but downgraded) with V8 map on microSD card
Metroguide Europe V7 & V8 (routable and indexed)
Metroguide N America V6 (routable and indexed)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Steve148
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 21, 2006
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:05 am    Post subject: Camera Manager has suddenly starting crashing.... ? Reply with quote

Greetings -

Having used Ash10's magnificent little util for many months without problems, it's suddenly started crashing on me. Using a stable ordinary XP system with plenty of ram etc.

Error message summary is :
AppName: camera manager 2.0.0.7.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.1
ModName: camera manager 2.0.0.7.exe
ModVer: 1.0.0.1 Offset: 00013df8

I also have the appcompat dumpfile if it's any use for diagnosis.

Comments or advice would be very much appreciated -

Cheers -
Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigPerk
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 06, 2006
Posts: 1618
Location: East Hertfordshire

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

From what I've read, I think I know the short reply this will get! (but I'd like to be sure) - can ASH10's camera warning voice files be used on the C510?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigPerk
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 06, 2006
Posts: 1618
Location: East Hertfordshire

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll withdraw my question while I do a bit more digging. It was just that I'm always nervous about killing the somewhat unrobust device by experimenting!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 75, 76, 77  Next
Page 26 of 77

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops © 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.013 (19 Jan 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







© Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping