Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Navigation problem, with HP 5550 and tomtom navigator.
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Navigation problem, with HP 5550 and tomtom navigator.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Advanced GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Frogmen
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 04, 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Palma de Mallorca, Spain

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 7:52 pm    Post subject: Navigation problem, with HP 5550 and tomtom navigator. Reply with quote

Hello to all, i just bought my hp 5550 and a tomtom bluetooth antenna with a tomtom nav 2, upgrade to 2.24 and i have a big problem navigating out there Confused .

I just go to one town to another one with a lovelly road connecting both towns, and sudently the nav system tell me to go out of these road and take a secundary road and some times even a grass way to arrive to a fence Sad , i return to the main road to go to the final destination and all the time the voice tell me to go out of the main road.

Pls if anyone now a solution for that i,ll be very apreciatte.

Thanks to all and Sorry for my bad english.

From Spain.

Frogmen Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
lbendlin
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: 02/11/2002 22:41:59
Posts: 11878
Location: Massachusetts, USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Buenos tardes,

You haven't accidentially played with the road speed settings in TomTom?
_________________
Lutz

Report Map Errors here:
TomTom/TeleAtlas NAVTEQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frogmen
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 04, 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Palma de Mallorca, Spain

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 9:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I went out today again to try and just in case I restore defaults on the speed settings and it happens the same. Today i was going on a road in the Malaga mountains and takes me to a 4 wheels drive road :o , just because for the system looks like shorter way. I remember, when i was installing the system in the PC and in The PDA, than in same moment he ask me if I like the ways shorter in distance or in time. But I cannot find that again to change it.

Anyway, thanks for you replay. :D

Frogmen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
lbendlin
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: 02/11/2002 22:41:59
Posts: 11878
Location: Massachusetts, USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can do that only for each route, not generally.

In map view, tap the "A->B" icon, then select the "Type" tab.
_________________
Lutz

Report Map Errors here:
TomTom/TeleAtlas NAVTEQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frogmen
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 04, 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Palma de Mallorca, Spain

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, Wink thks, ill try tomorrow in the way to another restaurant, im trying one every day, as im here to work for a week.

I supouse, that its better another option like MAIN ROADS ONLY, cos maybe to save you time or distance can take you to bad roads that change quickly like the other day a finally arrive to a chain in the midle of the track, and all the way back to the main road. Now i use the brain and i keep going, ignoring the tomtom indications, but sometime its dificult to do that when it is your first time in the area. Rolling Eyes

Well, tomorrow more news.

thks a lot Thumbs Up

Frogmen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frogmen
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 04, 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Palma de Mallorca, Spain

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, i try it two days and both of them is still driving me throught tracks, Sad mostly in the mountains, than you have to go up hill slowly, doing a lot of S, and the program detect that driving you throught tracks it,s shorter. The program suposse that i drive a car, but what happens if i drive a truck, maybe sameone from tomtom read that and in the next upgrade, they'll solve that. Rolling Eyes

Next day i'll try to modify the speed settings, and increase the speed in good road and decrease it in bad ones. Maybe that'll minimize the problem. :P

It's out there someone with the same problem or it's only in the Malaga map?.

rgds

Frogmen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Advanced GPS Lounge All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping