Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - 2210, TT3 and speed camera database
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

2210, TT3 and speed camera database

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
landslide
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2004 11:56 am    Post subject: 2210, TT3 and speed camera database Reply with quote

Hi, got the above set up but can't load database into 2210, I've loaded it onto pc, unzipped then followed the instructions on web page but how do I get it to load onto SD card.
Sorry if this seems like a very simple procedure but I'm a total newbie and not that bright 8O . thanks
DaveH
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2004 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good choice of setup that, exactly the same as mine! To get it onto the SD card you've two choices as far as I'm aware, "explore" in Microsoft ActiveSync or good old file manager. I tend to use file manager. If you installed the HP stuff and ActiveSync properly, then you should get "mobile device" showing as a drive (when sync'ed of course). From memory I think it displays the IPAQ storage first so you need to go back a directory. You should then have a directory called "SDCard". Copy into here and follow the rest of the instructions from this website.

I think the directory names above are OK - I can't be definate unfortunately as my cradle is at work. I think the bit you're missing is that the directory shown as a default is not the root, seek out that root and "SDcard" should be there!
Darren
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Jun 20, 2004 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote