Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Upload Google Maps created Routes onto IGO8 on MyGuide 4328?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Upload Google Maps created Routes onto IGO8 on MyGuide 4328?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pythagoras
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:07 am    Post subject: Upload Google Maps created Routes onto IGO8 on MyGuide 4328? Reply with quote

(I've copied this from the IGO 8 review thread after I realised how old that topic was. I hope I'm not creating problems here through ignorance!)

Hi.

I'm a newbie to this, and a luddite compared to the clever lot on here I've been reading, so please bear with me if I appear thick!

On the strength largley of info gleaned off PGPSW (IGO 8 and being able to update maps from NNG etc.) and this review (plus the attractive price), I just bought a MyGuide 4328. While not perfect, it's not at all bad either so far.

What I'd really like to do is be able to plan routes on say Google Maps for my continental Motorcycle Trip, then be able to save the Route somehow, and then copy it (after converting it to the correct file format) into the 'Routes' folder so it can be loaded from the 'Saved Routes' button.

I've found the folder on the 4328 and opened a window. I've been able to copy several pre-created routes from BestBikingRoads.com in various file formats into 'Routes' folder, but they are never recognised by the device.

So.... apart from not knowing if I CAN (or how) save/export routes on Google Maps (or Earth), it seems that even if I do, I can't get the device to use them.