Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Speed Camera Database for ViaMichelin V4
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Speed Camera Database for ViaMichelin V4
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Other Hardware and Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tractorman
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:16 pm    Post subject: Speed Camera Database for ViaMichelin V4 Reply with quote

I am new to GPS and require a speed camera database. Can anybody advise me on the best/cheapest/free database to use with viaMichelin Navigation on a iPAQ rz1710 Navigator.

Thanks for your input.

HOWARD
elan2s
Regular Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use the database from this website http://www.pocketgpsworld.com/uksafetycameras.php

As I understand the .bmp files (in the OS2 BMP folder) no longer need to be resized for v4 and you can use the .asc files without converion, You add them to viaMichelin by using POIManager in the Mapstore desktop application and this will add the files to the pda. You will need to create the categories first and associate the .bmp files with the new poi categories and then add the data files

Hope this helps
tractorman
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elan2s

Thanks for info, will try the database out............H
tractorman
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Elan2

I’ve tried (eventually) to put the files in my PDA using the POI manager software in Via Michelin, but with little success.